2017 Cable Hall of Fame Honorees

Honorees are chosen based on their outstanding dedication to and impact on the cable industry. They are selected by a committee of industry peers and leaders.

  • Steve B Burke

    Steve B. Burke

  • Jill Campbell

    Jill Campbell
    EVP and COO
    Cox Communications, Inc.

  • Mike Fries

    Mike Fries
    Liberty Global

  • Ken Lowe

    Ken Lowe
    President and CEO
    Scripps Networks Interactive

  • the sopranos

    "The Sopranos"
    Television drama series
    David Chase, creator

  • David Zaslav

    David Zaslav
    President and CEO
    Discovery Communications

  •  Click on each honoree to see their bios. Learn more about past Cable Hall of Fame inductees by clicking here. Included in the past inductee page are bios, tribute videos, and related Cable Hall of Fame media. Please note that all title and biographical information is current as of the date of induction. Inductees are selected by an anonymous committee of cable executives based on criteria including leadership and innovation.

    Latest News

    Visit our media center

    Picture of a map

    Map & Directions

    How to find us


    Phone: 720.502.7500

    Contact Us

    Contact us by department

    Copyright 2017  The Cable Center - All rights reserved
    powered by The Cable Industry

    The audited statement of financial position and statement of activities, along with the governing organizational documents, are available upon request.

    Rent The Center